Youth Radio

Connecting Youth Voices to the World

Looking Ahead to the New Year and Beyond

Posted by dogtrax on January 19, 2007

splash2.jpg

Mr. Faires’s class in California has been looking ahead and thinking about what they would like to accomplish during the New Year – or at some point in the future.We hope you will listen and respond to our hopes and dreams.

Listen to the Students

 

58 Responses to “Looking Ahead to the New Year and Beyond”

  1. youthradio said

    Hello California friends
    I just listened to your goals for the year and they are impressive! I hope you achieve everything you set out to accomplish. In the podcast, I liked how professional you all sounded. Massachusetts students will be listening to your voices next week and will try to respond.
    Thanks for sharing!
    Mr. Hodgson

  2. Knoble said

    Yay! Our episode on the New Year is on the website!

  3. Pia said

    Haha, that’s so cool. I wish our class did something like that…but instead we got even more homework >.

  4. Mack!! said

    Mr. Faires’s class,
    Thank you for sharing your hopes and dreams for 2007. I agree with those people that said that they wanted to get straight A’s because that is one of my goals for 2007.
    I would also like to improve my jumpshot, finish the final level for yoyoing, and reach 150 points for my suburban basketball team.
    From,
    Mack!!

  5. Devon!!! : ) said

    hi I think that your Hopes and dreams where very good. I hope that I will get better at karate. Im testing for my next belt on friday. I hope I will pass it. I hopo that your Hopes and dreams will come true too.

    From Devon

  6. Tyler said

    I liked your pocast. It gave me some new goals for this year, and I heard a coupe of goals I had, like getting on our towns (Molalla’s) football team.
    I think you could have spaced out the speaking a little more.
    So, aside from the speaking jumps, I really liked your podcast.

  7. Tyler said

    I liked yourpodcast, aside from the jumps in the recording. your students sounded very good, and I heard one of my goals. Getting on our town (Molalla) football team. Good luc k this year!

  8. Tyler said

    Nice Job!

  9. Tyler said

    Good luck this year!

  10. missy said

    i was just looking at your homepage and i was wondering…………..what is a chicken bagle dog? i never heard of it

    from : missy:-)

  11. Amanda said

    Cadilena I would like to be a vet to when I grow up.

  12. victoria said

    Thanks for all the comments. you are nice.

  13. Alexis said

    Yeah! Our podcast is finally up. I’ so glad that we have the opportunity to do something as cool as this. Thank you for responding to our podcast. HAVE A GREAT YEAR!

  14. samantha said

    I would also like to become a vet as well!!

  15. Crystal said

    Hey! I am so that the new year is here!

  16. Great to hear all the positive thoughts. 2007 will be a great year for all of you. You are living in one of the most interesting periods of history–the transition into the digital age. Keep grounded with your friends as I hear you say and Be Creative.

  17. amy said

    I think that what you are doing with the kids is great.

  18. Zack said

    I just listened to our podcast, it was great.

  19. Crytsal said

    What do you guys want to accomplish in the new year?

  20. katalena said

    Hey guys it’s Katalena, and I just wanted to say that you guys did so good on your podcast, Ghost Story. It was very nice!! It was very well down and I liked your special features that you put into the story. Very well done students!!!!!!!

    “bye 4 now”

  21. tamoris said

    cool stuff you are on a roll.

  22. sarah said

    hey,does it snow there.

  23. Marie said

    Good day to Mr. Faires and students! I enjoyed hearing your goals for 2007. Thanks for sharing them. Two months of the year are just about complete and I’m curious as to how things stand now with your goals. What’s been occurring for you? What actions have you been taking to accomplish your goals. Are there adjustments you are making?

    A goal of mine for 2007 is excellent health and fitness. Some days it’s simple and I feel great about what I eat and I walk three miles. Other days I eat the whole bag of chips and don’t go out for my walk. Either way, the next day I start over from scratch again. No carry-overs allowed! In April, I’m going to a flying class — that’s flying on a trapeze!

    Please give me an update as we get ready to start into March.

    Make it fun today! and everyday!

  24. rhett SAH claret school of Quezon City said

    Hi! I enjoyed listening to your hopes snd dreams. Good luck this year

  25. victor said

    its so pretty.

    xoxo
    riya09
    victor/iisam

  26. James said

    Mr, Faire’s Class

    Well it was great. I hope you will all achieve your dreams and goals in life. Continue what you are doing now. Strive more!

    I heard the guy who wants to be a profesional break dancer. WoW! Ver impresive. Keep it up, tell the world YUP! YUP! YUP! 😀

    james (ii-sam, cn:1)

  27. marvin said

    Dear Mr. Faire’s Class,

    Well! your sound effects was cool! Great job! I hope that your dreams will come true.

    from,
    Marvin(I-SAP)

  28. Jerome said

    All of you have great expectations this year. Do your best and strive hard to achieve your goals and dreams.

    jerome, cn:18,2-SBG

  29. ken 2-STM said

    hello!
    hope you be successful in your dreams..
    keep up the good work..

    ken
    2-STM

  30. Lance said

    Bonjour!

    Hello I really appreciated your sounds and everything!!! ‘Ya know

    your sound effects was cool! Great job! I hope that your dreams will come true.

    10
    Lance Oliver
    I-SLG

  31. gabriel said

    hi there…

    i hope you’ll be successful in your dreams..

    6
    gabriel basila
    I-slg

  32. Dapa said

    Keep up the good work!

    Dapa
    I-SLG

  33. Michael Dagum-CSQC-1-SJT said

    GOOD DAY, I AM MICAHAEL DAGUM,

    I WISH TO ALL OF YOU THAT YOU MUST ACHIEVE YOUR GOALS

    KEEP IT UP

    I AM ME

  34. Don said

    Good Luck to Your New Year…
    I hope you will be succesful in your Dreams and hope.. 🙂 Just Believe in Yourself and Trust yourself 🙂

    take care…

    bye…

  35. Lin said

    Hello Mr. Faire’s Class!

    Don’t ever give up in achieving a goal! Study Hard and do your best!

    Peace

    Lin
    2-SBG
    CN:15

  36. John,Sio said

    I hope you’ll achieve your goal and dreams good luck

    John Benjamin S. Sio
    II-SBG
    cn:36
    csqc

  37. chino said

    hello guys,

    job well done!!!!!

    i wish you will achieve your dreams and goals!

    – chino
    (cn:33)
    I – SLG

  38. JohnJavier-CSQC-1-sjt said

    Wow!!! unbelivable for your presentaion. this is must hear by all. Artistic!!! I love that! Nice Job! Happy Days ^_^

  39. JohnJavier-CSQC-1-SJT-19 said

    Hello Mr. Faire’s Class!

    Artitic work! Wow i can belive that fireworks unbelivable.

    Nice Job! I love your Work! ^_^

  40. JohnJavier1-sjt-19-csqc said

    Mr. Faires’s class,
    Thank you for sharing your hopes and dreams for 2007. I agree with those people that said that they wanted to get straight A’s because that is one of my goals for 2007. nice job. Great work. Good luck to you mr. faires

    Your Fan,
    John Javier
    CSQC
    1-SJT

  41. Gian said

    hope you be successful in your dreams..
    keep up the good work..
    I hope you’ll achieve your goal
    Do your best

    gian
    stm27

  42. Beige... said

    wow…

    so many students…

    so many dreams…

    only one me…

    only one dream…

    uh…

    In the year 2007 i would like to finish my freshman days and move on to my sophmore days…

    looks like im not doing anything right now…

    im pretty lazy…

    pls pray that i stand up from my chair and do something that can help me reach my goals…

    thanks again…

    CN:12
    Jann Briones
    I-SJB

    ps. im still sitting…

    Waiting…

    waiting…

    ..

    .

    bye!!! =)

  43. raymond said

    IT IS SO BEAUTIFUL, I FEEL THAT I AM A FIREWORKS.
    THE SOUND IS SO BEAUTIFUL, IT MAKES ME FEEL SO WELL.
    GOOD JOB! NICE PRESENTATION.
    CN:40
    SECTION:I-SJB

  44. tj said

    Wow! there are so many students in their class

    And too many dreams and ambitions for 2007

    Nice presentation!

    -Tanney Jiro
    1-sjb

  45. MIchael said

    Hello Mr. Faire’s class,

    I hope that your goals in this year 2007 will achieve.
    The sounds are good.

    CN.4
    Michael
    I-sjt
    CSQC

  46. dakota said

    I loved your podcast and I thought all your goals were very interesting. I believe you guys can do what ever you want in life and I think you should dream and try to accomplish the furthest fetched things you can think of that you love in life. I also beleive you need shorter accomplishments to get you there.

    Dakota:)
    P.S.
    you can do anything you want.

  47. The sounds is cool. Its very nice to hear firecrackers like in new year…a symbol for hope.

    Armando C.E Jr(II-SAM)

  48. Dominic said

    Dear Mr. Faire’s Class,

    I heard your goals and I wish you
    luck in achieving them. Strive and
    work hard to fulfill yourgoals

    -Dominic
    II-SBG

  49. Jose said

    You guys seem to have nice dreams. Hope you guys get all the things that you wished for. Goodluck!

    CN 2
    Jose
    II-SBG
    CSQC

  50. bc said

    dear you guys down in CA,
    Loved your guys goals.I also enjoyed the music at the begging makes me want to dance. I still have it ringing in my head.
    great podcast,
    bc 🙂

  51. shannon said

    Wow I loved hearing about the person who said that they learned how to ride a hors english way. Horses are one of my favorit animls. That is wht I rote this.

  52. sam said

    Great podcast! I loved it, I hope that all of your guy’s dreams come soon.

  53. edison said

    Your topic was cool! i hope that your dreams will inspire also others to reach their dreams. i hope that you will achieve and reach your dreams! your sounds were cool! bye!

    -edison
    1-sja
    claretschool
    16

  54. Katie said

    Great wishes for the new year! I wish I had a horse… maybe that could be my 2009 New Year resolution.

  55. Mira said

    Wow! I love this podcast, and please hear our podcast this year!!!! 😀

  56. carina said

    That was a great podcast. It was great to hear so many kids wanting to accomplish goals. Keep up the great work.

    Carina

  57. nadine said

    wow i think those are very good goals for the new years! i hope you all have a great years :);)

  58. Mira said

    I love this podcast alot! 😀 And i also loveee the music in the beginning!! Keep up the good work!;)

    – Mira

Leave a Reply

 
