Youth Radio

Connecting Youth Voices to the World

Snowy Days in Massachusetts

Posted by dogtrax on March 1, 2007

We sent our talented student photographer, Ethan, outside this week with the camera to capture a beautiful snowy day here at Norris Elementary School in Southampton, Massachusetts. And then Missy, Devon and Nicole added some radio commentary.

Watch the movie we made with Ethan’s images.

Or listen to the three girls talk briefly about what snow means to them.

Do you have pictures of your school?

 

70 Responses to “Snowy Days in Massachusetts”

  1. James said

    Mr. Hodgen’s Students,

    I love you topic. Well here in the Philippines, there’s no snow. It’s very hot in here. So thank you for making this thing because you let filipinos experience snow eventhough there’s really snow here in the Philippines. Keep it up! πŸ˜€

    james (2-sam, cn:1)

  2. Emjay said

    I wish we had snow here. Good job!

    Emjay 2-SAM

  3. Adriel said

    Hi Norris Elementary School!

    Nice job!
    When I think of snow, I think of happiness and comfort.
    Missy Devon and Nicole, Thanks for sharing your thoughts!
    Keep up the good work!

    Adriel
    2-STM

  4. ken 2-STM said

    hello norris school! πŸ™‚

    thanks for sharing your thoughts
    about the snow.. i wish we had one right here..
    hehe..

    ken
    2-STM

  5. Dapa said

    hi!

    Nice story. I wish we have snow here.

    dapa

    1-SLG

  6. paolo said

    Hello there

    The Philippines has no snow so I never feel the cold.
    Though i never felt snow I think I would never liked it.
    So have a good winter.

    Paolo
    I-SLG

  7. Francis said

    Hello Norris school,

    Nice comment. I wish,we too, here in the Philippines have snow.

    Francis
    1-SJA 31

  8. Lin said

    Dear Norris School,

    I envy you, we don’t get snow in the Philippines…

    When I think of Snow I think about Snow Cones πŸ˜€ its the closest thing we got here in the Philippines

  9. jd said

    hello ethan, i just want you to know that i like snow

    jd

    1 – sja

  10. racer 1sja said

    hi norris school!

    nice video you’ve got there!
    thanks for sharing your thoughts.
    I already feel the snow here( even though there’s none here).

    03 racer
    1sja

  11. Brian said

    Mr. Hodgen’s student, πŸ™‚

    hi! im from the philippines. we dont have snow right here but when i heard your story, i think i can feel the snow. thanks for sharing your snow experience with us. it is highly appreciated here in our country!Good job guys, keep it up!

    brian, cn# 37, i-sja

  12. Brian said

    Mr. Hodgen’s student,

    hi! i really enjoyed your story because it shows or tells us what it feels like having snow. unfortunately, we dont have snow here in the philippines, so im very happy that you shared us your experience about snows. thanks!good job keep it up!

    brian, i sja, 37

  13. Aldwin said

    Nice Job! I like Snow because when i think of snow, i think peaceful!

    ALdwin 2-STM

  14. chino said

    Good job!!!!

    your topic is very interesting!!!!

    i love it…….

    -chino
    (cn:33)
    I-slg

  15. 1sjt24 said

    What they said about snow is true, but snow isn’t just for having fun it is sometimes dangerous when it turns to melt especially on high mountains, but we can prevent it by being more careful.

  16. Marc said

    hi there!

    wow!that was a really good story…
    i wish that i can experience snow…
    through your story i felt how was it to have snow around you.
    great job guys

  17. Gian said

    Thank you ideas and some facts about the snow that you Experience
    i hope that we would have some snow too
    i like snow
    when i think of snow i makes you bad emotions away
    keep up the good work

    gian
    stm27

  18. brian c 1-sja 18 csqc said

    let it snow let it snow let it snow hehe i always say

    ahh yes but i understand why we dont have snow here hehe

    good job anyway. but still snows pretty fun hehe

  19. raymond said

    Wow, I feel the snow in the philipines after I read the story. Thank you for giving some ideas about the snow that you experience.
    GOOD JOB, YOUR THE MEN
    CN:40
    SECTION:I-SJB

  20. raymond said

    Wow, I feel the snow in the philipines after I read the story. Thank you for giving some ideas about the snow that you experience.
    GOOD JOB, YOUR THE MEN
    CN:40
    SECTION:I-SJB

  21. michael said

    Hi,

    Thanks for realizing me that there are snow here in the philippines. Keep up the good work

    CN.4
    MIchael
    I-SJT
    CSQC

  22. frederick said

    nice i use to live in canada where there was snow too. GOD I MISS IT

  23. Ron said

    hi!!

    I wish we had snow in the philippines!!and THANKS for sharing
    your thoughts to us..students

    Ron
    I-SJB

  24. Tyler said

    I think your music was a PERFECT backround for talking about snow. I liked how your podcast was short because most of the time they take a while and thatyou sometimes can’t finish the whole podcast in one sit down! It was above HIGH QUALITY work!

    Good Job!

    – Ty1er =)

    the 1 in my name is an l

  25. Lee said

    when i think of snow i think of a vast desert of white.
    good job

    Lee

  26. Francisco Jose said

    hi,

    I have heard your story and feeled that there was snow here in the philippines. thank you for giving me such ideas aboout having climates like those in your country.
    nice job and keep up the good work!

    cn 4
    francisco
    I-sjt
    csqc philippines

  27. rommel37sjtClaret said

    hey,! thanks for your thoughts and messages..I hope someday here in our country will have also a snow..

  28. 1sjt26 said

    hi,,,

    your movie was so beuatiful,,,i realize that there are snow her in the phillipines,,,it is very interesting to watch,,, i feel the snow here in the phillipines,,,just keep up the good work,,,…

  29. Miguel Capino said

    Hello…

    Nice topic… SNOW one of the things I haven’t seen.. felt… payed with.. and of course tasted… Nice Pictures though…
    Good Job.. Superb.. the pic was very focused and pixilized

    CN6
    Miguel Capino
    II-SBG

  30. Dominic said

    Hello Norris School,

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts about
    the snow. I wish we had snow here in the
    Philippines so I can experience what feeling
    you have when there is a snow.

    -Dominic
    II-SBG

  31. Jerome said

    Hi…

    I have always dreamed of experiencing snow here in The Philippines. Even if there is no winter season, you
    made me realize what snow truly means.

    Jerome,cn:18, 2-SBG

  32. arnmando said

    It’s sure fun to experience snow.. I wish we also have snow here. The nusic is good..keep up the good work

    armando e

  33. jay-r c. said

    Hello,

    Even if we don’t have snow here, it’s like I’m already experiencing after hearing the story.
    Thank you very much for making me experience what it’s like to experience snow.

    jr(ii-sam)

  34. Abe said

    There is no snow in here. I’ve only seen snow when i was on Big Bear. I hope there will be snow here also.
    Thank you very much.

    Abe
    I-SRA

  35. Karl said

    Mr. Hodgen’s Students,

    I like what you guys said about what snow means to you. It makes me feel how cool it is to have snow here in the Philippines. You made me realize how snow really feels like. Thanks very much.

    16
    Karl Lee
    I-SRA

  36. concorde said

    Mr. Hodgen’s Students,
    I love the way you express how you feel when there’s a snow.
    It makes me wonder of how it feels when there’s snow here in our country, Philippines. I appreciate it very much.

    26
    Concorde
    1-SRA

  37. marvin said

    To Mr. Hodgen’s Students,

    You have a very interesting story there. I like it very much. It makes me wanna let it snow here in the Philippines. If it snows here I’ll let you know. Keep up the good work! =)

    25
    Marvin
    1-SRA

  38. edison said

    HI!

    your topic is very good. it help me to imagine a snow and how it looks like. i hope that there is a snow in the pihlippines. hehe thanks for sharing your ideas

    16
    edison
    1-sja
    claret

  39. Michael Angelo 2 - sam said

    Hi!

    I thinks this article is a bit odd for us filipinos here because obviously there’s no snow.=) Anyway i would love to feel the way you feel whenever there’s snow…he he!

    Nice work here!
    chao~

  40. Katie said

    Hello,
    That story was very interesting!! Thanks for posting a podcast! πŸ™‚

    Katie

  41. tori said

    I liked the snow idea .I think you did a great job on your podcast.

    Love Tori

  42. Kimiko said

    The pictures Ethan took are absolutely AMAZING! I love the way you have people talking during the pictures. It’s really cool the way you guys have the pictures rotating through from different angles!

    Sincerely, Kimiko

  43. Keyin said

    I liked the music and we have recently had a huge snow storm in colorado, and at school me, two teachers and others made a huge snow ball.
    From, Keyin

  44. Ian said

    How much snow did you get there?

  45. manolo said

    Your story about snow is very great.
    telling us how all of you feel about snow
    makes me feel cool and light.

    I-SRA
    37

  46. Omar said

    Good Job in telling us
    your story about snow.
    i wish there would be snow
    here in the Philippines.

    I-SRA
    32

  47. Miguel said

    5.Snowy Days in Massachusetts
    The students talked about their ideas about snow. They said that snow reminds them of fun activities. I think that their ideas was okay. They mentioned some activities that you can do with snow. I really wish that we have snow in the Philippines.

    35
    Miguel
    I – SJB

  48. Miguel said

    The students talked about their ideas about snow. They said that snow reminds them of fun activities. I think that their ideas was great. They mentioned some activities that you can do with snow. I really wish that we have snow in the Philippines.

    35
    Miguel
    I – SJB

  49. Erin said

    I thought this post was great it had a little personality in the best part of a snow day! Again I loved it and now I want to go to the snow!

  50. Mira said

    Wow this is really cool!! I love snow! Keep up the excellent work! πŸ˜€

    – Mira

  51. lawson said

    I liked yalls podcast.I think yall did a good job talkin about a snowy day.I live in Mississippi and the only time we see snow is on tv.The last time we got snow is about 8 years ago when I was 2.bye

  52. erica said

    I think you all did a good job talking about snow. I live in Mississippi and we don’t have snow days like you all. I wish I was up there with the snow!Bye for now!!!

  53. Beau and Shawn said

    I also like having snowball fights, but we hardly ever have snow. I also loved your podcast. Keep on doing it.

  54. Kendall and Matt said

    I enjoy what you said about snow, playing in it, and making snow balls. It doesn’t snow down here in Mississippi much. The last time I saw snow was five years ago!

  55. Chandrea & Casey said

    I liked ya’ll’s podcast! In Mississippi we hardly ever get snow!!!I hope ya’ll enjoy it!!!!!!!!!!! The last time I saw snow was 5 years ago. Can you believe it? Anyway, I enjoyed what you said about snow!

  56. Tarvis and Chad said

    I think your podcast was good. We live in Mississippi, and we never get snow. I think the last time we saw snow was eight years ago.

  57. lawson and will said

    Hey I wish we had some snow here but we dont.We hope ya’ll have fun playing in the snow.

  58. Alex said

    I liked it when you talked about snow. I live in Mississippi, I haven’t seen snow in 8 years. I wish that it would snow here.

  59. Diana & April said

    Hi, we’re Diana & April. We liked your podcast. We live in Mississippi and it doesn’t snow here very much. we would like to have snow in Mississippi. The only time we’ve seen snow lately is on TV. We would like to visit Massachusetts so we can see snow and play in snow.

  60. Jamyrin and Rebekah said

    Hey this is Jamyrin and Rebekah. We don’t get alot of snow in Mississippi. We want snow, but that wish probably won’t come true. But, we liked your pod-cast. Well, hope you enjoy the snow!

  61. Kevin, LaDoshia, and Mitch said

    That podcast was cool. You did a great job talking about snow. I wish we had snow here in Mississippi that actually stuck to the ground. Keep up the good work!

  62. Anthony, Shenavia, Calina said

    I like the way you talked about snow. It’s like a winter wonderland. I wish it would snow here.

  63. Philip, Antonio, and Tiffany said

    I like to have snowball fights, but we hardly ever get any snow. We never get snow because it’s usually too hot down here in Mississippi. Ya’ll did a great job talking about snow!

  64. Haley, Keeyvontae, and Cody said

    First of all, we would like to say that we wish we could get some snow. We live in Eupora, Mississippi. We never get snow here, so we will just listen to you talk about it.

  65. Abi and Ken said

    Hello, we enjoyed your talk about snow. We rarely get snow here in Mississippi. When we heard it we thought,”We want to be right there right now playing in the snow.” Keep up the good work!

  66. Matt and Brittany said

    Hi! I am 11 years old, and Brittany is 12 years old. We are from Mississippi. We barely get snow here. We liked hearing about the snow in Massachusetts. You did a great job!

  67. katie said

    I LOVE the snow! In fact I went to the Seirra Mountains a week ago. Winter is my favorite season of all (exept for the cold!)

    :)katie;)

  68. tristan said

    great podcast it was awesome! The snow is very fun except when there are snow storms it’s too cold.

  69. Haylee said

    Great job!!! πŸ™‚ I’v always wanted it to snow but here in Elk Grove we never get it. I liked how you told about what it means to you and what it makes you think when you see it.

  70. victoria said

    great post! i wish we had snow in California. =-)
    victoria

Leave a Reply

 
